Toyota

Since the Dilly, Dally, Delay & Stall Law Firms are adding their billable hours, the Toyota U.S.A. and Route 44 Toyota posts have been separated here:

Route 44 Toyota Sold Me A Lemon



Saturday, August 31, 2013

Save A Life!

Angels for Animals Network shared Frederick Wright's photo.
To say this to most of you is preaching to the choir. But please share with your "friends" who brag proudly about where they "bought" their puppy.




 

Most animals in shelters will be euthanized. Most of them were someone's pet, a family member, simply dumped or abandoned, many left at High Kill Shelters. By the time you read this, many will have been euthanized.

If you're considering a furry family members, please consider shelters and rescues first.

Adoption and transportation information available on links or here:
Transporting Rescued Animals - Saving Lives!
Distance should not hinder your decision.

Please support Spay & Neuter programs to reduce this tragedy.
Check back during the day. Will add as posts appear.


 
Why would anyone do this to a SENIOR who wants only a warm place in the sun?
ANOTHER EUTH LISTED SENIOR. Owner hasn't claimed. This senior can be PTS as early as tomorrow morning. SHARE for rescue, pledges, foster! Orange County Shelter, CA

URGENT EUTH LISTED!
A1272582
SPAYED FEMLE , TAN GERM SHEPHERD MIX, Age: 11 YEARS , Additional Info: EAR & SKIN ISSUES - AGE RELATED ISSUES
Intake Condition: APC

This animal has been at the shelter since 08/26/2013. Review Date: 08/30/2013

www.ocpetinfo.com. 561 The City Drive South, Orange, CA. 92868 Telephone: 714.935.6848 Hours: Monday - Sunday 10:00am - 5:00pm Wed -10:00am - 7:00pm

 
URGENT EUTH LISTED!
A1272582
SPAYED FEMLE , TAN GERM SHEPHERD MIX, Age: 11 YEARS , Additional Info: EAR & SKIN ISSUES - AGE RELATED ISSUES
Intake Condition: APC...

This animal has been at the shelter since 08/26/2013. Review Date: 08/30/2013

www.ocpetinfo.com. 561 The City Drive South, Orange, CA. 92868 Telephone: 714.935.6848 Hours: Monday - Sunday 10:00am - 5:00pm Wed -10:00am - 7:00pm
See More
Pets on Death Row - Urgent Death Row Cats shared an album: TO BE DESTROYED SUNDAY 9/1/13.
Please keep sharing our Death Row Cats. They are out of time The shelter will officially open at 8am. You have until 12 PM (NOON) to rescue a cat on the list.

If you are a serious ADOPTER, and ONLY if you are able to go to the shelter in-person, please go to the NYC ACC website (http://www.nycacc.org/PublicAtRisk.htm) ASAP to reserve a PUBLIC list cat.

If the animal is NOT on the public adoption site (http://www.nycacc.org/PublicAtRisk.htm) you must reach out to a rescue to adopt/foster. More information, as well as a list of rescues, can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/notes/pets-on-death-row/rescue-contact-information/320666967994014?f&ref=ts...

Along with the above (and not instead of) please email ADOPTION@NYCACC.ORG Again, only email if you are serious and can get to the shelter to adopt.

To rescue a cat of death row, please read this: http://urgentpetsondeathrow.org/must-read/

To Contact the NYC ACC, call (212) 788-4000 for automated information.


Please consider giving one of our cats a home... adopt or foster today!
See More
**ATTENTION** New Hours for NYC AC&C "At Risk" (TO BE DESTROYED) List Starting 7/24/13, the NYC AC&C has changed the hours that the "To Be Destroyed" animals will be available for rescue/adoption. The list will be released at 6PM (not 5PM,) but you will have access to their website (to "reserve") until 12PM (NOON) the... following day. Hopefully, the extra hours will give us an opportunity to save more lives. The shelter closes at 8PM but reopens at 8AM. You will be able to reserve animals on the PUBLIC site until 12 NOON. If the animal is rescue only, a rescue will be able to pull, up until 12 NOON. Please make note of the new hours and check back at 6PM for the list. Thanks! TO RESCUE A DEATH ROW CAT:: Go to the ACC website (http://www.nycacc.org/PublicAtRisk.htm) ASAP to adopt a PUBLIC LIST cat (noted with a "P" on their profile) and/or work with a rescue group if you can adopt/foster ANY of our cats on the list tonight. Adoption Fees: Cats and Kittens: Up to 6 months: $75.00 7 months to 6 years $50.00 7 years and over $25.00 Two Kittens: $100.00 The fee for a cat 7 months and older is waived with the adoption of a kitten. Further instructions, and a list of rescues can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/PetsOnDeathRow/app_396393053713168?ref=tsSee More
Ziva is a sweet, petite girl whose foster mom calls "perfect!" Her owners dumped her in a shelter at 10 yrs old, and simply said 'we don't want her anymore' and walked out. She has been tested with small and large dogs and cats, and done great so far. Stay tuned for more info on this beautiful young lady!

Ziva is a sweet, petite girl whose foster mom calls "perfect!" Her owners dumped her in a shelter at 10 yrs old, and simply said 'we don't want her anymore' and walked out. She has been tested with small and large dogs and cats, and done great so far. Stay tuned for more info on this beautiful young lady!

 
 
BOSS's is on today's euth list (Sat 8/31) at Devore, and his life will be cut tragically short because he is coughing. His family didn't come for him, and it will cost him his life. If you can save him, contact Devore NOW at at 909-386-9820, ext 0 and ask supervisors for time so you can save this gorgeous boy. I know there's a hero out there for this boy. Is it you? Needs rescue/foster/adopter/pledges - if you can help in any way, click on his picture and post on his album thread.



BOSS - ID#A571697 (available 8/29) **RESCUE ONLY - MEDICAL (COUGHING). DOES NOT ...NEED RESCUE PULLER. CAN BE ADOPTED BY ANYONE WHO SIGNS MEDICAL WAIVER**

I am a male, gray and white Pit Bull Terrier.

The shelter staff think I am about 2 years old.

I have been at the shelter since Aug 24, 2013.

This information is less than 1 hour old.
Back
For more information about this animal, call:
San Bernardino County - Devore Shelter at (909) 386-9820
Ask for information about animal ID number A571697
See More

Devore Shelter in San Bernardino County, CA Devore, CA 92407 (909) 386-9820, ext 0 Hours of Operation: M, T, TH, F: 10:00 am - 6:30 pm W: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm Sat & Sun: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm If you wish to pledge for the rescue of a dog, click on dog's individual thread and state your pledge amount. If the dog is rescued, the rescue or a rep will come back to thread and post pledge info (and should contact pledgers via PM). I am not responsible for collecting pledges.
 



UPDATE DIXIE SAFE & DIXIE ADOPTED!

Ginger and Dixie are located in a facility that does not allow volunteers. They are in their cage all day long. They have to eat and sleep probably in their own urine and feces until their cage is cleaned. The only time they will be able to fully leave their cage when they are adopted, rescued, or killed. Ginger had a potential adopter yesterday, but we have not heard anything. That is so tragic if they did not come for her and now she has to spend the long weekend still at the pound. Please help share!!!

...
Wyandot County Dog Shelter, Upper Sandusky, OH
419-294-5408

PF Link for Ginger: http://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/27033254


PF Link for Dixie: http://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/27110622
See More



"Rescued this little family from a gassing shelter today, their time was about up."
 
 
 
Sam went to a new foster today here in Ft Worth (Thanks Jeni & Andrew!) so I went to meet him & take a few things. He is BEAUTIFUL and over-the-top SWEET! Sam is one of our "senior" dogs available for adoption. He is great with cats & kids, but prefers to be an only dog. He is potty trained, crate trained & EASY! DobeMomx2@yahoo.com
 

** LETS GET THESE SHARES GOING ****
FOSTER HOME URGENTLY NEEDED!
Our 2 orphaned senior girls, Kada and Peace, desperately need a foster home. These 2 big girls insist on staying in the same kennel and really need to be in a home. Their owner died months ago and no one has stepped up to adopt them. They are getting very depressed and we are concerned that their hearts are just breaking. If you have a big heart and enough room in your home, please contact the shelter about applying to foster them.
 
FOSTER HOME URGENTLY NEEDED!
Our 2 orphaned senior girls, Kada and Peace, desperately need a foster home. These 2 big girls insist on staying in the same kennel... and really need to be in a home. Their owner died months ago and no one has stepped up to adopt them. They are getting very depressed and we are concerned that their hearts are just breaking. If you have a big heart and enough room in your home, please contact the shelter about applying to foster them. RSee More
 
 

I NEED HELP. I NEED AN EMERGENCY FOSTER TODAY!! A 4 month old male pitty puppy was taken out of a bad situation by my friend's boss last night. Long story short----- Mother (young) who just had a baby days ago (father in jail) dog was left in the house to fend for himself for a couple of days. Young Mother moved in with friends and gave permission to get the dog out of her old apartment. Can someone foster, adopt, help in any way??? Contact is Tanya Blok Kaflinski and location is Hamden, CT. Thanks!!!!!!
 
I NEED HELP. I NEED AN EMERGENCY FOSTER TODAY!! A 4 month old male pitty puppy was taken out of a bad situation by my friend's boss last night. Long story short...----- Mother (young) who just had a baby days ago (father in jail) dog was left in the house to fend for himself for a couple of days. Young Mother moved in with friends and gave permission to get the dog out of her old apartment. Can someone foster, adopt, help in any way??? Contact is Tanya Blok Kaflinski and location is Hamden, CT. Thanks!!!!!!See More
 
 

Tokyo Electric Power Company Admits Fukushima Failures

Fukushima is the same design as Vermont Yankee and Plymouth's Pilgrim Nuclear, both operated by Entergy.

And the same age!



Tokyo Electric Power Company Admits Fukushima Failures
by Richard Smallteacher, CorpWatch Blog
August 28th, 2013

International nuclear experts visit Fukushima. Photo: International Atomic Energy Agency Imagebank. Used under Creative Commons license.
Tokyo Electric Power Company (Tepco) is facing calls to be shut down for failing to properly manage the environmental catastrophe caused by the meltdown of three of the company’s nuclear reactors in Fukushima, Japan. The disaster was the result of a tsunami triggered by a March 2011 earthquake.

Official inquiries have concluded that the situation was not the unexpected result of a natural phenomenon. “It was a profoundly manmade disaster - that could and should have been foreseen and prevented,” wrote Kiyoshi Kurokawa, the chair of an independent commission appointed by the government, in an 88 page final report that was issued in July 2012.

“Our report catalogues a multitude of errors and wilful negligence that left the Fukushima plant unprepared for the events of March 11,” he added. “And it examines serious deficiencies in the response to the accident by Tepco, regulators and the government.”

This is not the first time that Tepco has had problems with nuclear safety. In 2002 the company admitted that it had covered up hundreds of problems dating back as early as 1977 - forcing three top Tepco officials to resign including the company president.

In 2007 an earthquake shut down the company’s Kashiwazaki Kariwa nuclear plant Niigata prefecture, the largest in the world. None of the reactors melted down on that occasion but the company had to conduct extensive repairs causing the 62 year old company to run a significant financial loss.

None of this appears to have prepared the company to anticipate the Fukushima disaster, which forced the Japanese government to evacuate 160,000 people from the region around the plant.

Recently Tepco has finally started to admit that it made serious mistakes. “Our safety culture, skills and ability were all insufficient,” Naomi Hirose, Tepco's president, told a news conference in April. “We must humbly accept our failure to prevent the accident, which we should have avoided by using our wisdom and human resources to be better prepared.”

Even then the company flatly denied that the ground water that flooded the basements of the damaged reactor buildings has been leaking into the ocean, resulting in elevated levels of radioactive cesium and strontium that are dangerous to human health.

Last week the company acknowledged the groundwater contamination causing Shunichi Tanaka, the chair of the Japanese nuclear energy oversight body, to raise the danger rating of Fukushima from one to three on a zero to seven scale of the International Nuclear and Radiological Event Scale (INES).

Government officials say that they are very unhappy with Tepco. “We’ve allowed Tokyo Electric to deal with the contaminated water situation on its own and they’ve essentially turned it into a game of ‘Whack-a-Mole,’” Toshimitsu Motegi, the Japanese trade minister, told reporters earlier this week. “From now on, the government will move to the forefront.”

But other politicians have demanded even stronger measures. "I feel very insecure about the fact that a company that cannot learn from its past mistakes would operate a nuclear power plant,” Hirohiko Izumida, governor of Niigata, told reporters. “There should be some procedures considered to bring about the liquidation of Tepco.”

The company is already in severe financial difficulties, In May 2012, the company was forced to accept a one trillion yen ($12.5 billion) government bailout in exchange for 50.1 percent of its shares. (Not counting banks, the bail-out was the second largest in history after the U.S. rescue of General Motors in 2009) A month later, facing a major collapse in the company stock price, shareholders voted to effectively nationalize the company.

Now the total cost of clean up for the company is estimated at 11 trillion yen ($137 billion) almost as much as the value of the company which is valued at just over 14 trillion yen.

http://www.corpwatch.org/article.php?id=15866

Syria



I fear we're on the brink of a tragic decision to strike Syria, because, in the dubious logic of the President, "a lot of people think something should be done," and American "credibility" is at stake. He and his secretary of state assure us that the strike will be "limited" and "surgical." Yes, the use of chemical weapons against Syrian citizens is abominable, and if Assad's regime is responsible he should be treated as an international criminal and pariah. But have we learned nothing? Time and again over the last half century American presidents have justified so-called surgical strikes because the nation's credibility is at stake, and because we have to take some action to show our strength and resolve -- only to learn years later that our credibility has suffered more from our foolish and brazen bellicosity, that the surgical strikes have only intensified hostilities and made us captive to forces beyond our control, and that our resolve event...ually disappears in the face of mounting casualties of Americans and innocent civilians. We and others have paid an incalculable price.

On Labor Day weekend we should rather be testing the nation's resolve to provide good jobs at good wages to all Americans who need them, and measuring our credibility by the ideal of equal opportunity. And we should strike (and join striking workers) against big employers who won't provide their employees with minimally-decent wages. We need to commit ourselves to a living wage, and to providing more economic security to the millions of Americans now working harder but getting nowhere. Yes, Mr. President, a lot of people think something should be done -- about these mounting problems at our doorstep, within America. We can have more influence on the rest of the world by showing the rest of the world that we live by our ideals, than by using brute force to make points.
The use of chemical weapons by the Assad dictatorship is inhumane and a violation of international law. However, at this point in time, I need to hear more from the president as to why he believes it is in the best interests of the United States to intervene in Syria's bloody and complicated civil war. I look forward to the Senate debate that will be taking place in the very near future. - Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.)
 

Syria et al

In times of turmoil, it's helpful to read the opinions of others, especially those with whom we disagree.

Below is a collage with more to be added.

It's time to question the U.S. role as the World's Police and whether we want to continue to squander our resources to support the Military-Industrial-Complex.

This should not be a partisan issue, but rather a search to regain our Common Wealth, a Republic with an obligation to uphold American values.  


FROM: Information Clearing House

"You really can change the world if you care enough. - Marion Wright Edelman

"You must be the change you wish to see in the world." - Mahatma Gandhi

"All who have accomplished great things have had a great aim, have fixed their gaze on a goal which was high, one which sometimes seemed impossible." - Orison Swett Marden

"It is not because things are difficult that we do not dare, it is because we do not dare that they are difficult." - Seneca

"Never discourage anyone...who continually makes progress, no matter how slow." - Plato
 
Obama to Seek Congressional Approval on Syria Action
 Video and Transcript
President Barack Obama on Saturday backed away from an imminent military strike against Syria to seek the approval of the U.S. Congress, in a decision that likely delays U.S. action for at least 10 days.
Congressional Approval Is Not The Critical Issue
By Michael S. Rozeff
It's still the wrong action, morally and pragmatically. It's still part of what Albert Einstein termed "The Military Mentality" in 1947.
Impeachment: Congress Fires Opening Shot Across Obama's Bow.
By John Walsh
The letter of Scott Regall (1) to Barak Obama has exploded on the scene with its opening words:
Did Putin Stop Obama?
Putin to (Nobel Peace Prize Winner) Obama: 'Think About Future Syria Victims'
-Video-
 
The Russian president has expressed certainty that the strategy for a military intervention in Syria is a direct response to the Syrian government's recent combat successes, coupled with the rebels' retreat from long-held positions.
US "Proof" Assad Used Chemical Weapons Is One Hundred YouTube Videos
US Government's Unclassified Estimate of What Took Place in Syria
We have identified one hundred videos attributed to the attack - We assess the Syrian opposition does not have the capability to fabricate all of the videos.
People of the World are Fighting Back
By Finian Cunningham
What the deluded Americans do not seem to realize is that they are on their own. The only entities willing to support their aggression on Syria is Saudi Arabia and Israel.
 
25 Quotes About The Coming War On Syria That Every American Should See
By Michael Snyder
 
If it could be made to look like the Assad regime was using chemical weapons, that would give the U.S. government the "moral justification" that it needed to intervene militarily on the side of the rebels.
Where's Congress on Syria?
By Robert W. Merry
We have a president who declares in word and deed that war decisions, as artificially defined by him as something short of actual war, are exclusively within his constitutional domain.
Another Jolly Little War
By Eric Margolis
Let's face some hard facts about the vicious conflict in Syria. If the US directly attacks Syria, the real cause will not be the recent chemical attacks.
Israeli Firsters Urge President Obama to Respond to Assad's Chemical Attack
By James Kirchick, Christopher J. Griffin, Dan Senor, Robert Zarate, Robert Kagan, William Kristol
The full text of the letter follows.
 
Miss Liberty Speaks:
"America, Be a Mench...Not an Empire!"
By Philip A Farruggio
Finally, the Statue of Liberty is speaking up. Enclosed a few tidbits from that great symbol of freedom for all mankind:

A brief history of key military "interventions" by the United States -

10 instances when America has intervened, sometimes without authorization from the United Nations.


France ready to kill people in Syria air strikes:

France is ready to play a substantial role in air strikes on Syria, including sending Rafale fighters to launch missiles at selected targets from 200 miles away.


Did Saudi buy France?

France wins Saudi defence deal: Report:

France has won a billion euro defence contract with Saudi Arabia to overhaul four frigates and two refuelling ships, sources said on Thursday.


Putin rejects US's Syria chemical use claim, demands proof: -

Russian President Vladimir Putin on Saturday dismissed claims that the Syrian regime has used chemical weapons, demanding that the United States provide proof rather than taking rash action.


Russia sends forces:

Russia will be sending an anti-submarine ship and a missile cruiser to the Mediterranean "over the next few days" as the West prepares for possible strikes against Syria, the Interfax news agency says.



http://campaign.r20.constantcontact.com/render?llr=iqnuv6bab&v=001lHVgzoeiv3zHIZMWmB8SR6E8DcKYfc6s1o-toYfYekUy5Q1_3PXmjIFYNZ45u2Ji0JRi1DWZ8Ikrrw-OeHGpq4WIu26
 jkWpeIiperM5g8_w%3D


By Wayne Madsen

(WMR)—Just as Americans were led astray by the cable news media about Saddam Hussein’s weapons of mass destruction prior to the disastrous U.S. invasion and occupation of Iraq, once again, viewers of cable news channels are being subjected to another information warfare campaign. This time it is an alleged Syrian government chemical attack on “thousands” of civilians in the Ghouta region outside of Damascus.
 
By Linda S. Heard
Barack Obama’s ‘red lines’ have undoubtedly been crossed. Hundreds of Syrians gasping for air and unable to control their limbs were no Hollywood extras. Distraught parents cuddling their dead toddlers close to their chests were no bit-part actors.
By Wayne Madsen
(WMR)—President Obama has played a cruel joke on critics of National Security Agency surveillance by naming to his Review Committee on NSA Programs his former chief of the Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs Cass Sunstein. Also known as Obama’s “information czar,” Sunstein, who is married to UN Ambassador Samantha Power, left the administration to return to Harvard Law School. Sunstein also works out of the George Soros-funded Center for American Progress in Washington, DC.
By Lisa Simeone
When I use the dreaded “p” word, it’s amazing how many people get their knickers in a twist.
 
By Larry Chin
In the wake of a chemical weapons attack carried out by US and CIA-backed Syrian rebels and blamed on the Assad regime, US Secretary of State John Kerry declared the act “a moral obscenity”, promising a military attack in response.

By Paul Craig Roberts

Washington and its British and French puppet governments are poised to yet again reveal their criminality. The image of the West as War Criminal is not a propaganda image created by the West’s enemies, but the portrait that the West has painted of itself.


By Lisa Simeone

As the U.S. (and U.K.) get set to bomb yet another country, to blow yet more people to smithereens, to use the excuse of a “red line”—because, don’tchya know, murdering people by gassing them is so much worse than murdering them by blowing their brains out—that’s just logic—can’t you numbskulls see that? Our overlords can.

By Wayne Madsen

(WMR)—WMR’s sources in Lebanon report that three deadly car bombings, one on August 15 in a Hezbollah-controlled area south of Beirut and two outside two Sunni mosques in Tripoli on August 23 during Friday prayers were intended to import into fragile Lebanon the Sunni-Shi’a/Alawite/Christian violence that is currently raging in neighboring Syria.


By Peter Chamberlin

Which is the greater moral obscenity? The fact that more than three-hundred civilians have been killed by chemical weapons, or the undeniable fact that over 100,000 Syrians have been killed by various means (most of them civilians), in a premeditated plan to create civil war in another sovereign nation?


By Jerry Mazza

First, we have a purported dictator bad guy Bashar El-Assad inviting Doctors Without Borders to hospitals around the country, shortly after claims were made that 1,000 people were chemically gassed and 300 of them died. Why would he be willing to make himself culpable and vulnerable if he committed the heinous act? Sounds like a false-flag operation to me.

By Nicola Nasser

U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry on Monday, August 26, removed the sword of the alleged Syrian chemical weapons from its sheath and let the snowball of this subterfuge for a military aggression on Syria roll unchecked, raising the stakes from asking whether “it will happen” to “when” it will happen, promising that President Barak Obama “will be making an informed decision about how” to take on Syria and warning not to make a “mistake” because Obama “believes there must be accountability,” making clear that a U.S.-led military action is in the making and imminent.
 
By Ramzy Baroud
How many Egyptians have been killed since the January 2011 revolt? My pursuit for exact figures has proven to be futile. Various sources suggest all sorts of numbers, some scrambled in such a way as to make a political point. It is as if the life of the ordinary Egyptian doesn’t matter on its own, as an absolute value that must be guarded aside from any political considerations. If it does matter at all, it is only within a larger context to simply prove a point.
By Gilad Atzmon
It doesn’t take a genius to grasp that the American president doesn’t really want to attack Syria. He doesn’t want to topple Assad’s regime—he doesn’t have an alternative partner on the ground.