Toyota

Since the Dilly, Dally, Delay & Stall Law Firms are adding their billable hours, the Toyota U.S.A. and Route 44 Toyota posts have been separated here:

Route 44 Toyota Sold Me A Lemon



Saturday, November 30, 2013

THE FASCIST REPUBLICAN GOVERNORS

Do anyone see a pattern here? 

Why would anyone deny Americans health care?
25% OF THE COUNTRY'S UNINSURED ARE IN THESE RED STATES.
SHUTDOWN TE PARTY OF MEAN IN 2014!!!!
 
 
 
THE FASCIST REPUBLICAN GOVERNORS

Senior Pit Bull on Craigslist: What's wrong with people????


The typos are horrendous (as in, BAGS, not backs) - but so is the story.






OKLAHOMA CITY – The peace and quiet of a country neighborhood was shattered over Thanksgiving.

Kelsey Richardson noticed a starving pit bull in a private driveway a few hundred yards from her house at S.W. 89th and Rockwell. When she tried to help, she made a gruesome discovery.

“I went up to the house, got some food and some water, and then came back down and noticed that there was bags of animals laying there.” Richardson said. “One of them was halfway out of the bag and it looks like the other dog was kind of, you know, munching on him a little bit because he didn’t have any food or anything.”

Kelsey and her family contacted the humane society and The Bella Foundation and now the dog is getting medical help.

But bags of dead dogs still cover the driveway. The family says calls to police and the sheriff’s office were useless, and animal rescue groups have not responded yet.

“We got three dogs of our own. We just hate to see something like that going on two houses down.” Richardson said.

The family wants the bodies gone and whoever did it to be stopped.

“There’s a lot of sick people in the world and I just can’t believe somebody would do that to an innocent animal. And they were older dogs. They weren’t like babies or anything like that so it’s kind of rough.”

Once the pit bull recover, he will be put up for adoption.

The driveway is owned by Marathon Oil. A spokesperson for the company said this is the first they had heard of the dumping, and if no one had removed the dogs by Monday, they would take care of the removal themselves.


http://kfor.com/2013/11/30/backs-of-dead-dogs-dumped-in-rural-okla-neighborhood/
PENSACOLA, FLORIDA - CRAIGSLIST 13 year old girl up on Craigslist Auntie Lourdes shared this on Mom's profile. What is wrong with people???
 






Female 13 year old pitbull
pensacola.craigslist.org
0 favorites∨∧CLpensacolaall communitypetsReply to:tnwsp-4221507883@comm.craigslist.org [?] flag [?] : miscategorized prohibited spam best ofPosted: 2013-11-30, 3:11PM EST Female 13 year old pitbull (pensacola) Female 13 year old gator pitbull. She is very sweet and loving.
 
 


4 months old, black lab! Locacted in Memphis TN! Please share in hopes of a rescue or forever home! Thanks!
#‎A261250‬Labrador Retriever Male-Neutered, 4mo, 16lbs Located at Memphis Animal Services 901-636-1416 Intake:11-16, *REVIEW Date: 11-22-13* probably brought in with ‪#‎A261251‬, maybe siblings
 
 
1 YEAR OLD BEAUTIFUL NEUTERED YELLOW LAB IN MEMPHIS TN! Please share this boy , he looks like the perfect pet! He needs our help to get him into rescue or a forvere home! Thanks!
 
#A261355
"CODY"
Labrador Retriever
Male-Neutered, 1yr, 75lbs
Located at Memphis Animal Services 901-636-1416
Intake:11-20, *REVIEW Date: 11-26-13*
#‎A261355‬"CODY" Labrador Retriever Male-Neutered, 1yr, 75lbs Located at Memphis Animal Services 901-636-1416 Intake:11-20, *REVIEW Date: 11-26-13*
 
 
 
share to save this ‪#‎pitbull‬ from abuse and starvation. She was found starved in a demolished building Read her full story here and help!

http://hendrickboards.com/s/honey-bear
 
 

Deaf Dogs Rock!

This is an astounding site with tips, hints, great information and videos if you're considering or you've decided to adopt a deaf dog.

Deaf Dogs Rock!

Salem woman inspired to help deaf dogs

A big shout out to Lindsey Ward with WSLS for doing a interview with us about DeafDogsRock.com. She and her camera man did a great job bringing awareness to deaf dogs in our community. Now more people will know where they can go for resources regarding deaf dogs.

Chris, Nitro and I had so much fun shooting this news story and the weather was perfect. Great job Lindsey! ~ Christina, Chris and Nitro – Deaf Dogs Rock

Salem woman inspired to help deaf dogs – WSLS Channel 10 – Roanoke, VA


WSLS 10 NBC in Roanoke/Lynchburg Va





And then some....

Spoof on Cesar Millan The Idiot Whisperer





I just had to share this video I ran across because it is so funny. How many of you have met dog people that you just wanted to look at them and say “are you kidding me…it’s a dog…he has to be trained on recall…what do you mean you can’t understand when you let him off leash he runs away…oh you thought they were born to come to you everytime you call…what…he pulls on his leash and so you have a shock collar on him…are you an idiot?” So this video is for all my dog loving friends. According to my dog Nitro, this video ROCKS!




When do we say NO! to DIRTY COAL?



Is coal becoming a bad investment? (photo: Jonathan McIntosh/Rainforest Action Network)
Is coal becoming a bad investment? (photo: Jonathan McIntosh/Rainforest Action Network)

go to original article

Global Outrage at Dirty Coal Threatens Investors' Profits


By Juan Cole, Informed Comment
23 November 13
he divestment movement on US college campuses against Big Carbon (coal, oil and gas) signals more than just the arrival of a new, determined and idealistic generation of students. It is a harbinger of danger for investors.

In addition to the keen competition thermal coal is facing as a source for electricity generation from fracked natural gas and from wind turbines, coal in particular faces a major public relations problem. It is the dirtiest way of producing electricity, causing lung problems and probably contributing to autism via mercury emissions, and it is the major cause of global warming.

The value of coal stocks is to outward seeming backed by trillions of dollars in coal reserves, but what if that substance is actually worthless? Coal is already being shorted by a major brokerage, which points out that even heavily coal-dependent China plans to move away from the fuel because of pollution concerns (like that coal plants are making the air thick as pea soup and giving small children lung cancer).

Canada's major Ontario province (as populous as Illinois) is banning coal plants, with the last one to be closed by the end of this year. Wind, nuclear and natural gas have taken coal's place. Wind and nuclear do not produce C02, and natural gas produces about half as much as coal. The feed-in tariff has also been important in encouraging renewables.

Local politicians are beginning to win races with an anti-coal platform, showing the sea change in public attitudes.

The pro-Carbon right wing government of Australia is facing growing public anti-coal protests.

Proposals for new coal plants are meeting with public opposition. Moreover, investors in companies planning to invest in coal-related projects are beginning openly to ask how they intend to secure the projects against sabotage by environmental activists. Since coal is destroying the earth, some people may mind it being mined and burned.

So many coal plants are closing in places like Massachusetts that communities are trying to replace the income by asking for redevelopment help. Even proponents of coal and its profits admit that the plants made local residents sick (can you say "black lung"?)

The dangers of coal ash are also increasingly being recognized by activists. Most people don't stop to think that most coal gets around by rail, and that the rail cars carrying it are emitting coal dust and dangerous substances such as arsenic.

India is now witnessing the stirrings of a nation-wide anti-coal movement that is protesting in cities across the country. Even not counting climate change impacts and sea level rise that will menace Bengal, Indian coal plants kill 120,000 people a year.

As with tobacco, where consumer lawsuits gradually began succeeding as judges and juries came to recognize that the substance causes cancer and that the companies had tried to obscure the dangers, so too with coal, consumers damaged by its burning may before too long be able to collect damages. Indeed, in the US, the Sierra Club has had some success in closing coal plants through law suits pointing out that they are in contravention of environmental laws (they are very dirty and put out loads of toxins in addition to their fatal carbon dioxide pollution).

They college students urging disinvestment may be wiser than we realize. Universities that hold stock in coal companies may be victims of a Madoff hoax- the collateral backing their value, coal itself, may be worthless or worst, it may be a legal liability. Universities and other investors would be wise to get out of those stocks before this fact comes to be generally recognized.
http://readersupportednews.org/opinion2/271-38/20579-focus-global-outrage-at-dirty-coal-threatens-investors-profits-


From the Environmental devastation caused by Mountaintop Removal....




to Coal Ash Spills like the TVA spill....



or the Lake Michigan Coal Ash spill....



or this COAL ASH SPILL....


...TO THE DIRTY AIR......




COAL IS DIRTY!


National Security Threat Posed By Global Warming


For understandable reasons, certain threats posed by climate change resonate with some people more than others. Do you think a threat to national security will make more people care?
 

Defense Secretary Hagel reaffirms climate change, sustainability are central military concerns


DoD photo by Mass Communication Specialist 1st Class Chad J. McNeeley/Released

It may come as a surprise to many Americans that the U.S. military is deeply committed to addressing the threat of climate change and developing renewable energy sources. That’s what Secretary of Defense Chuck Hagel spoke about on Friday at the Halifax International Security Forum in Nova Scotia, where he assured the audience the emerging impacts of climate change on national security are a priority.
“Climate change does not directly cause conflict, but it can add to the challenges of global instability, hunger, poverty, and conflict,” Hagel said. “Food and water shortages, pandemic disease, disputes over refugees and resources, more severe natural disasters – all place additional burdens on economies, societies and institutions around the world.”
The military’s concern about climate change is not new – a 2006 report issued by eleven retired admirals and generals, for example, warned climate change threatened Amerca’s national security. It is also not a partisan issue – Thomas Fingar, who served as chairman of President Bush’s National Intelligence Council, warned climate change “will have wide-ranging implications for US national security interests over the next 20 years.”
But Hagel’s speech Friday was a reminder that climate change and renewable energy are very real concerns affecting military strategy not just in the future, but right now. Environmentalists often discuss climate change and sustainability in terms of how we can preserve the planet’s resources for the benefit of future generations. But military planners, meanwhile, must consider the impacts a melting Arctic will have on national security. And they have been investing in renewable and efficient energy for years because it allows them to be stronger and more secure. Hagel gave some recent highlights about their progress:
  • Afghanistan combat outposts are using tactical solar gear, which last year allowed them to keep 20 million gallons of fuel off the battlefield.
  • Also last year, the U.S. Air Force developed and implemented more efficient routes that saved them $1.5 billion.
  • Private sector investments on Department of Defense installations are expected to generate 3,000 megawatts of renewable energy by 2025.
Hagel should be commended for bringing attention to an issue that rarely receives enough, especially in the environmental movement. For understandable reasons, certain threats posed by climate change resonate with some people more than others. The thought of food shortages in third world countries, or rising sea levels, or dying polar bears is more than enough to make the average, card-carrying “green” person want to stand up and take action to save the planet.
But while climate change is of course an environmental threat, it is also a security threat. It’s important to remember that if we’re going to take comprehensive action in the fight against climate change, we’ll need support from more than the traditional allies of the movement. Reminding such potential supporters that the U.S. military worries about climate change too might be one good way to do it.
You might also enjoy:



http://www.edf.org/blog/2013/11/24/defense-secretary-hagel-reaffirms-climate-change-sustainability-are-central-military?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social-media&utm_campaign=KC

 

Quiz: Get Smart About Antibiotics on the Farm

There's some great stuff going on the highlights the recognition of the great threat posed by antibiotic use in farm animals and its reduction! [Additional information to be posted as it appears.]


Featured Stories
Quiz: Get Smart About Antibiotics on
the Farm
Pop Quiz: Get Smart About Antibiotics on the Farm
How much do you know about the antibiotics used to produce the meat we eat? Test your knowledge in our quiz and then challenge your friends!

Take the quiz now »

Share this onFacebook or Twitter
Success Story: Hospital Serves Up Meat
Raised Without Antibiotics
"My goal was to go from 19 percent to 30 percent meat raised without sub-therapeutic antibiotics—guess I aimed too low." Chris Linaman, executive chef at Overlake Medical Center in Washington state, didn’t just meet his goal for serving more meat raised without antibiotics in the hospital this past quarter—he far surpassed it.
Learn more in our Q&A with Chef Linaman »

Share this onFacebook or Twitter
PTA Parents Resolve to End Antibiotic
Overuse for Animals, Protect Kids
This month, the New York State PTA became the first in the country to pass a resolution against the overuse of antibiotics for livestock. Representing hundreds of thousands of parents, teachers, and students, the group called for strong regulation by Congress and the Food and drug Administration, as well as for school lunch programs to serve more meat raised without antibiotics.          
Learn more about this impressive achievement »

Share this onFacebook or Twitter

 

This Thanksgiving, consumers can encourage a food production system that promotes and protects our health. Find out how you can support responsible antibiotic use in meat production. See our three tips for setting a sustainable Thanksgiving table »

Latest Headlines

Cutting Antibiotics: Denmark Leads Way in Healthier Pig Farming
Spiegel Online International
Nov. 13, 2013

Former FDA Commissioners to White House: Limit Antibiotics In Livestock
Pharmalot
Nov. 12, 2013

Antibiotic Use in Agriculture Encourages Superbugs
Baltimore Sun
Nov. 7, 2013

Antibiotic Resistance a 'Historic' Challenge
San Diego Union-Tribune
Nov. 6, 2013

Why Are Pig Farmers Still Using Growth-Promoting Drugs?
NPR
Nov. 4, 2013

Dead Meat: How to Raise Livestock in a Post-Antibiotic Era
The Verge (Vox Media)
Oct. 31, 2013

Editorial: Quit Pumping Livestock Full of Drugs
The (Riverside, CA) Press Enterprise
Oct. 30, 2013

Sign upfor email updates from the Pew Campaign on Human Health and Industrial Farming.

Are you interested in writing a letter to the editor on this issue? Check out our tip sheet on how to write an effective letter.

Pew is working to protect antibiotics by phasing out the overuse of the drugs in food animal production. We work with public health and food industry leaders, veterinarians, agricultural interests, academics and citizens groups who share our objective of preserving the integrity of antibiotics as a means of protecting human and animal health. SaveAntibiotics.org


http://app.outreach.pewtrusts.org/e/es?s=814789524&e=2493&elq=74284f8793fc4d7e909a2473bd59e5cd

It matters!

Just because our 'energy source' destroys an environment somewhere else, it matters!

IN WHAT WORLD? Take a look at this eerie photo of a tropical-looking lake in rural Pennsylvania and you'll understand why we need strong federal standards on coal ash. http://ow.ly/rfgXj

This is the infamous Little Blue coal ash site - one of the largest in the nation. It has poisoned nearby waters with arsenic and other toxic pollutants. When Pennsylvania announced the closure of Little Blue, residents rejoiced. Now that joy is turning to horror as they learn that the coal ash destined for Little Blue will just be dumped near another PA town, poisoning that community's water.

Why is Pennsylvania doing this? Because there are NO FEDERAL STANDARDS regulating coal ash. It's not even classified as a hazardous material!...

Click SHARE or LIKE if you think coal ash needs to be regulated now! Share your thoughts below.

(photo courtesy of Bob Donnan)
See More

Save A Life!

Angels for Animals Network shared Frederick Wright's photo.
To say this to most of you is preaching to the choir. But please share with your "friends" who brag proudly about where they "bought" their puppy.





Most animals in shelters will be euthanized. Most of them were someone's pet, a family member, simply dumped or abandoned, many left at High Kill Shelters. By the time you read this, many will have been euthanized.

If you're considering a furry family members, please consider shelters and rescues first.

Adoption and transportation information available on links or here:

Transporting Rescued Animals - Saving Lives!
Distance should not hinder your decision.

Please support Spay & Neuter programs to reduce this tragedy.

Friends of Freddie shared their photo.
GATSBY has been available for adoption since 11/18, but he's getting overlooked. He's a sweet boy - doing well with other dogs. However, the danger for him continues to grow for GATSBY, as he is already living on day-to-day extensions. This handsome sweetheart needs adopter/foster/rescue/pledges. If you can help in any way, click on his picture and post on his album thread.
GATSBY - ID#A579325 (available 11/18)http://www.petharbor.com/pet.asp?uaid=SBCO1.A579325I am a neutered male, tan and white Beagle mix. The shelter staff t...hink I am about 2 years old. I have been at the shelter since Nov 13, 2013. For more information about this animal, call: San Bernardino County - Devore Shelter at (909) 386-9820 Ask for information about animal ID number A579325See More
 
 
URGENT RESCUE NEEDED..!!!

My name is Lucas and I'm an approximately 3 year old male Golden Retriever. I am already neutered. I have been at the Agoura Animal Care Center since November 29, 2013. I am available on November 29, 2013. You can visit me at my temporary home at A043.

Animal ID: A4200325...

Remember Lucas? He was sitting in Baldwin Park along with 3 other "biters" awaiting his fate for nipping his owner who was cleaning his ears at the time. Lucas was "rescued" but did not receive the training he needed so he found himself in a situation he felt needed correcting and nipped again. Once again he finds himself sitting on death row in a different shelter for doing what comes naturally to a dog when they feel the need to defend themselves for whatever reason, they bite. Dogs sometimes bite…simple as that. And now Lucas may die because he did not get the training he needed to ensure his success.

We will need a miracle to save him but if we all pull together we can help this deserving boy. We need a rescue who is partnered with Agoura shelter that is willing to pull him to safety and help get him into the board and train program where he can learn to be successful. Please share for responsible rescue. Lucas deserves it.
See More
Family w/1 yr old baby lost home-so had to dump their dogs, hugging each other in fear-Tampa Bay-FL! ‪#‎prayers‬
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=437149993077294&set=a.326483504143944.1073741828.326106977514930&type=1&theater
 
Another heart breaker today, TAMPA, FL(please email owner directly if you can help, Megan R @ lil_texas_Blueyez@Yahoo.Com): Ariez is a 4 year old, unaltered female and Cash (the brindle) is her 11 mos old, unaltered pup. Their family recently lost their home and are living in a campground, in a small rv in Tampa, FL. Dogs are good w people and other dogs. The family has a 1 mos old baby. They have had no luck finding a new home that will allow the dogs, so they have to surrender them. If you can help these dogs find a rescue or home that can take them, please reach out and we'll hook you up with their owner. Their owner loves them and does not want to take them to a shelter. Pls refrain from judging the family; this post is only about helping to save these dogs.See More

These little ones have alot to be Thankful for...
Rescued & Headed back to "A Place To Bark" on Thanksgiving Day
How these little ones are stray & homeless I will never understand:(
So today, I'm Blessed that the guys who work here, Joseph & Terry said they would work, even though I offered them the day off. Getting 60 dogs ready, washed and double checked for transport to our Adoption Partners Tomorrow. PAWS Chicago & The Dog Patch!

Help make Thanksgiving about saving Lilac's Life!
read her story: http://hendrickboards.com/s/lilac

Found near death Monday night outside a MD shelter, hypothermic and emaciated, and infested with fleas. We know everyone is really busy getting ready for your holiday feast, travel etc., but we ask you take a moment to help LILAC, if you can. This is a very sad holiday story-we received a plea last night about a 1-3 year old, emaciated lab mix that was found, dumped outside a MD shelter barely alive. Lilac must be strong to have survived the night because she was found outside in the bitter cold, dark night, starving, hypothermic and crawling w fleas. Thank god nice people found her and the shelter rushed her to an ER vet. She weighs only 23 lbs and could barely stand. The vets gave her a blood transfusion and put her on fluids immediately. She now needs your help.
...
Despite her horrid past, Lilac is all about thanks and giving kisses. She knows she is safe now. No one will ever harm her again. If you can donate and help us help Lilac, we would greatly appreciate it. Donations for her medical bills can be sent to Second Chance Rescue NYC Dogs -or- you can purchase a shirt, hoodie, leash or bracelet below and we will send a life saving donation in your honor.

read her story: http://hendrickboards.com/s/lilac
See More


Help make Thanksgiving about saving Lilac's Life! 
read her story: http://hendrickboards.com/s/lilac

Found near death Monday night outside a MD shelter, hypothermic and emaciated, and infested with fleas. We know everyone is really busy getting ready for your holiday feast, travel etc., but we ask you take a moment to help LILAC, if you can. This is a very sad holiday story-we received a plea last night about a 1-3 year old, emaciated lab mix that was found, dumped outside a MD shelter barely alive. Lilac must be strong to have survived the night because she was found outside in the bitter cold, dark night, starving, hypothermic and crawling w fleas. Thank god nice people found her and the shelter rushed her to an ER vet. She weighs only 23 lbs and could barely stand. The vets gave her a blood transfusion and put her on fluids immediately. She now needs your help.

Despite her horrid past, Lilac is all about thanks and giving kisses. She knows she is safe now. No one will ever harm her again. If you can donate and help us help Lilac, we would greatly appreciate it. Donations for her medical bills can be sent to Second Chance Rescue NYC Dogs -or- you can purchase a shirt, hoodie, leash or bracelet below and we will send a life saving donation in your honor.

read her story: http://hendrickboards.com/s/lilac



Urgent Plea from wonderful volunteer at Baldwin Park Shelter, CA - Elaine Seamans

Vision impaired Maltese mix needs rescue by Monday Dec. 2!!!! Watch her video!

MUST BE OUT BY BY BY MONDAY (!)...

This girl is INCREDIBLY LOVING AND HAPPY!!! http://youtu.be/Di746uNSPJ8

No emotional issues - yay!!!! She does have bad 'dry eye' which has caused her eyes to be irritated. She is on meds and has what sounds like a collapsed trachea which also sounds like coughing. Omg, she's so sweet and HAPPY!!! Who can help her? SHE NEEDS A HERO!!! i'm loading up another happy video of her that will steal your heart with happinesss. BUT, what will make her and me the happiest is GOING TO A HOME!!! Let's give her a thanksgiving she is grateful for!

Baldwin Park Shelter 626 430-2378. id 4653797.

You like surprises in a happy kind of way? http://youtu.be/uXtT0n-NoDg well, this SWEET girl is just that. I thought she was blind, but nope, she can see a bit, enough to know where i was. I thought she was older, due to her enlarged eyes, and their condition, but she then turned into a young HAPPY HAPPY, enthusiastic, lap loving squiggle worm! Just had to crack up at her loving life so much. Sigh......

How could i NOT try to help her to find a loving home where she is spoiled and adored?
See More
pls, can anyone foster her? MUST BE OUT BY BY BY MONDAY (!) She will teach you the true meaning of being grateful and what unconditional love feels like! This ...girl is INCREDIBLY LOVING AND HAPPY!!! http://youtu.be/Di746uNSPJ8No emotional issues - yay!!!! She does have bad 'dry eye' which has caused her eyes to be irritated. She is on meds and has what sounds like a collapsed trachea which also sounds like coughing. Omg, she's so sweet and HAPPY!!! Who can help her? SHE NEEDS A HERO!!! i'm loading up another happy video of her that will steal your heart with happinesss. BUT, what will make her and me the happiest is GOING TO A HOME!!! Let's give her a thanksgiving she is grateful for! Baldwin Park Shelter 626 430-2378. id 4653797. You like surprises in a happy kind of way? http://youtu.be/uXtT0n-NoDg well, this SWEET girl is just that. I thought she was blind, but nope, she can see a bit, enough to know where i was. I thought she was older, due to her enlarged eyes, and their condition, but she then turned into a young HAPPY HAPPY, enthusiastic, lap loving squiggle worm! Just had to crack up at her loving life so much. Sigh...... How could i NOT try to help her to find a loving home where she is spoiled and adored?See More